Tri-C Leaders Among Only 40 Selected Nationwide For Inaugural Class of the Aspen Presidential Fellowship

Highly selective program designed to address critical need to improve student success

 CLEVELAND — Diana Del Rosario and Monique Wilson of Cuyahoga Community College (Tri-C®) have been awarded the prestigious Aspen Presidential Fellowship for Community College Excellence.

 The Aspen Institute, an educational and policy studies organization based in Washington, announced today that Del Rosario and Wilson have been chosen for the inaugural class of Aspen Presidential Fellows.

Del Rosario is dean of student affairs at the College’s Western Campus in Parma, while Wilson serves as dean and executive director of Tri-C’s new Information Technology Center of Excellence in Cleveland.

They join a diverse group of 40 leaders selected to the Fellowship for their drive and capacity to transform community colleges to achieve higher levels of student success.

“Tri-C has always encouraged the growth of exceptional and innovative leaders like Diana and Monique,” said Alex Johnson, president of Tri-C. “Their work has been critical in creating an environment that leads to more graduates and greater success for our students and our community.”

The Fellowship is a highly selective yearlong program that prepares those aspiring to a community college presidency. Fellows will participate in a series of innovative seminars and ongoing mentorship focused on a new vision for leadership, delivered in collaboration with Stanford University faculty and top community college leaders.

Fellows were selected through a rigorous process that considered their abilities to take strategic risks, lead strong teams and cultivate partnerships, and focus on results-oriented improvements in student success and access.

The 2016-2017 Aspen Presidential Fellows hail from 17 states and 30 community colleges of varying sizes. They will begin their program in July at Stanford University, with anticipated completion in spring 2017.

The Aspen Presidential Fellowship for Community College Excellence is funded by the Carnegie Corporation of New York, Charles and Lynn Schusterman Family Foundation, ECMC Foundation, Greater Texas Foundation, the Joyce Foundation, and the Kresge Foundation.


847 Total Views 1 Views Today



Powered by Facebook Comments

Day Care SAC banner

Related posts